6.12.2017 Turner prizes

Turner prizes is hold in Tate modern. As it is one of the most famous and important art prize over the world. I believe this will be great for me to learn what is a good pieces of contemporary art .

Before I have gone to the exhibition, I have done some research first which help me to get a basic information of the exhibit in the show and get a better understanding when I go there which is because I think sometimes is quite difficult to understand concept and idea of the contemporary art piece.

“Additionally, I found that the name of turner prizes is come from a famous artist who call  J. M. W.Turner which is because he is a famous British romanticism and landscape painter in 19th century.As he is one of the greatest artist in the British history therefore the organization choesn his name to become the prizes name.”(Tate)There also hold an exhibition of Turner in Tate modern too.

 

Leave a Reply

